FAQs

Payments

Yes! To upgrade your plan:

  • Click on the Settings icon on the top right

  • In Settings click on the Subscription section

  • Click on the Upgrade button to choose your plan


Voila! You are done.


Please note: You will be billed immediately for the new plan, so it’s recommended you upgrade your account to do this closed to your billing date. or alternatively contact us on support@solna.io


Yes! To downgrade your plan:


  • Click on the Settings icon on the top right

  • In Settings click on the Subscription section

  • Click on the Downgrade or cancel your plan link and to choose your new plan


It’s that simple!


Please note: You will be billed immediately for the new plan, so it’s recommended you do this close to your billing date. Alternatively contact us on support@solna.io

You’re free to cancel your Solna subscription at any time. All you need to do is navigate to Settings --> Subscription and click on the Downgrade or Cancel your plan link.


It’s worth noting, that canceling your plan in the middle of your billing cycle will still give you access to your premium features until the next cycle. You will then automatically be downgraded to the Free plan, which you can continue to use or close the account if required.


No. 


All your card and payment details are stored safely and securely with our billing partner Stripe.


We take priority in ensuring that your all your data is kept safe.



Your account will automatically be downgraded to our Free plan, but you’ll keep all your existing data. To re-access your data, you’ll simply need to enter in new valid card details. You’ll then have access to all your previous data and functionality.


In any case, should a payment fail for any reason we will notify you via email.


We offer monthly and yearly (discounted) premium plans. Click here to find out more about the plans on offer.


It’s worth noting that you can cancel your Solna plan at any time, and your billing will stop at the next cycle (monthly or yearly). 


You can pay for Solna’s premium plans using either a debit or credit card. You’ll be asked to enter these details when subscribing to a premium plan.


Your card details will be saved for all future references and payments. Please read this FAQ on how we handle your card details {Link}


To update your card details:

  • Click on the Settings icon on the top right

  • In Settings click on the Subscription section

  • Under the Payments Info section click on the Update card link