If you no longer wish to use Solna, maybe you're switching to a different Solna username or switching to a different invoicing service, you can close your account easily. 


Keep in mind that deleting your account will delete all your company and personal information, so be sure that this is what you want to do before proceeding. The majority of countries’ tax revenue offices have strict requirements when it comes to keeping a record of your business records, so make sure you export all your data beforehand.


To delete your Solna account, including all your Solna invoices, contacts, attachments, reports, and any other Solna data:


  1. Click on the gear (Settings) icon on the top right-hand corner

  2. In the Profile tab, scroll down to the bottom and click on “Want to delete your account? Proceed to this page”

  3. Click on “I still want to delete my account”

  4. A confirmation email will be sent to the email address associated with your account

  5. Head over to your emails and open up the email from Solna titled “Action required to delete your Solna account”.

  6. Click on the “Complete my account deletion” link. You’ll be taken to a ‘Confirm account deletion’ screen and will also be able to provide us with some final feedback.

  7. Click on the ‘Delete my account’ button to delete your account. 

  8. Make sure you’ve downloaded any necessary data beforehand, as once you delete your account we will not be able to retrieve your data!


Confirm account deletion screen